Building & Safety Telephone Directory

Administration

Chad Blahak
Director of Building & Safety
555 South 10th Street, Suite 203
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 441-7049
cblahak@lincoln.ne.gov
Geri Rorabaugh
Executive Secretary
(402) 441-6457
grorabaugh@lincoln.ne.gov

Business Office

Lana Tolbert
Administrative Officer
(402) 441-6456
ltolbert@lincoln.ne.gov
Justin Meyer
Accounting
(402) 441-6455
jjmeyer@lincoln.ne.gov
Kathleen Chadwick
Administration
(402) 441-6406
kchadwick@lincoln.ne.gov
Jeri Luft
Housing, Ins, Bond
(402) 441-6428
jluft@lincoln.ne.gov
Janet Rose
Electrical
(402) 441-6684
jrose@lincoln.ne.gov
Angela Green
Fire
(402) 441-6405
agreen@lincoln.ne.gov
Julie Jakoubek
Plumbing
(402) 441-6407
jjakoubek@lincoln.ne.gov
Michelle Leaver
Front Counter
(402) 441-6413
mleaver@lincoln.ne.gov
Rita Cox
Systems Specialist III
(402) 441-6454
rcox@lincoln.ne.gov

Impact Fees

Michaela Dugan
(402) 441-7559
mdugan@lincoln.ne.gov

Building Services Division

Mel Goddard
Chief Building Inspector
(402) 441-6423
mgoddard@lincoln.ne.gov
Dale Buchholz
Building Inspector
(402) 430-5832
Steve Weiss
Building Inspector
(402) 432-4169
Greg Edwards
Building Inspector
(402) 430-5829
Bill Fuelling
Building Inspector
(402) 430-5834

Plan Review Section

Terry Kathe
Zoning Coordinator
(402) 441-6447
tkathe@lincoln.ne.gov
Richard Burton
Plans Review Engineer
(402) 441-6451
rburton@lincoln.ne.gov
Mike Petersen
Plans Examiner
(402) 441-6445
mjpetersen@lincoln.ne.gov
Shawn Johnson
Plans Examiner
(402) 441-6174
sjohnson@lincoln.ne.gov
Gordon McGill
Plans Examiner
(402) 441-6424
gmcgill@lincoln.ne.gov
Todd Stutzman
Plans Examiner
(402) 441-7097
tstutzman@lincoln.ne.gov

Inspection & Enforcement Division

Plumbing

Rex Crawford
Chief Plumbing Inspector
(402) 441-6408
(402) 432-1878 Mobile
rcrawford@lincoln.ne.gov
Jim Skinner
Plumbing Inspector
(402) 432-3704 Mobile
Bill Fleischman
Plumbing Inspector
(402) 432-2141 Mobile
Pat Genrich
Plumbing Inspector
(402) 432-9114 Mobile

Electrical Section

Ed Bergstraesser
Chief Electrical Inspector
(402) 441-6414
ebergstraesser@lincoln.ne.gov
Scott Graves
Electrical Inspector
(402) 432-1601
Ray Paulson
Electrical Inspector
(402) 430-5824

Mechanical Section

Steve Hartsock
Chief Mechanical Inspector
(402) 441-6419
(402) 432-8624 Mobile
shartsock@lincoln.ne.gov
Clint Mailahn
Mechanical Inspector
(402) 440-9805
Mark Howard
Mechanical Inspector
(402) 432-4504
Pat Cerny
Mechanical Inspector
(402) 432-8624

Housing Section

John Boies
Chief Housing Inspector
(402) 441-6429
(402) 432-8622 Mobile
jboies@lincoln.ne.gov
Dennis Drbal
Housing Inspector
(402) 441-6431
(402) 440-5995 Mobile
ddrbal@lincoln.ne.gov
Dennis Ribeiro
Housing Inspector
(402) 441-6432
(402) 440-5982 Mobile
dribeiro@lincoln.ne.gov
Sean Stewart
Housing Inspector
(402) 441-6525
(402) 440-6022 Mobile
sstewart@lincoln.ne.gov
Mickey Tuttle
Housing Inspector
(402) 441-6430
(402) 440-5991 Mobile
mtuttle@lincoln.ne.gov

Bureau of Fire Prevention

Bill Moody
Chief Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6437
(402) 525-9631 Mobile
bmoody@lincoln.ne.gov
Damon Robbins
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6436
(402) 326-0511 Mobile
drobbins@lincoln.ne.gov
Roger Chapp
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6435
(402) 440-5942 Mobile
rchapp@lincoln.ne.gov
Rick Campos
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6438
(402) 440-5383 Mobile
rcampos@lincoln.ne.gov
Don Gross
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6439
(402) 440-5960 Mobile
dgross@lincoln.ne.gov
Bob Fiedler
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6440
(402) 440-5965 Mobile
rfiedler@lincoln.ne.gov
Chuck Schweitzer
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6441
(402) 440-5952 Mobile
cschweitzer@lincoln.ne.gov
Ken Hilger
Fire Inspector
(402) 441-6450
(402) 440-5953 Mobile
khilger@lincoln.ne.gov