InterLinc Home Page
lincoln.ne.gov
About Banner

Lincoln Parks & Recreation Departmental Contact Information

Administration Office

Location:2740 A Street, Lincoln, NE 68502 Phone: 402 441-7847
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00a-4:30p
Email: parks@lincoln.ne.gov

----------------------------------------------

Parks Administration

Lynn Johnson, Director
402.441.7847

Parks Operations Division

Jerry Shorney, Assistant Director
402.441.8259
jshorney@lincoln.ne.gov

Northeast District
Mike Comstock, Supervisor
402.441.7887
mcomstock@lincoln.ne.gov

Northwest District
Jim Portis, Supervisor
402.441.7958
jportis@lincoln.ne.gov

Southeast District
Shawn Quinn, Supervisor
402.441.7890
squinn@lincoln.ne.gov

Southwest District
Matt Mittelstadt, Supervisor
402.441.7891
mmittelstadt@lincoln.ne.gov

Sunken Gardens/Hamann Rose Garden
Steve Nosal, Supervisor
402.441.8267
snosal@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on public gardens.

Planning & Construction
J.J. Yost, Manager
402.441.8255
jyost@lincoln.ne.gov

Park Reservations
402.441.7847
reservations@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on park reservations.

Recreation Division

Terry Genrich, Assistant Director
402.441.7939
tgenrich@lincoln.ne.gov

Dorothy Skorupa, Recreation Coordinator
402.441.7951
dskorupa@lincoln.ne.gov

Holly Lewis, Recreation Coordinator
402.441.7960
hlewis@lincoln.ne.gov

Recreation Division

Ager Play Center Deb Moyer, Director
402.441.7876
dmoyer@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Ager Play Center.

Air Park Neighborhood Center
Ryan Mohling, Director
402.441.3083
rmohling@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Air Park

Belmont Recreation Center
Jean Gerlach, Director
402.441.6789
jgerlach@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Belmont

Calvert Community Center
Dan Payzant, Director
402.441.8480
dpayzant@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Calvert

Easterday Recreation Center
Kerry Zingg, Director
402.441.7901
kzingg@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Easterday

F Street Community Center
Doug Kasparek, Director
402.441.7951
dkasparek@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on F Street

Irving Recreation Center
Dan Payzant, Director
402.441.7954
dpayzant@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Irving.

Pioneers Park Nature Center
Andrea Faas, Coordinator
402.441.7895
afaas@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Pioneers Park Nature Center.

Hyde Memorial Observatory
Holmes Park
402.441.7094
More information on Hyde memorial Observatory.

Schools Out/CLC/Daycamps
Mickie Ames
402.441.7952
mames@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Schools Out.

-----------------------------------------------

Aquatics
Holly Lewis, Recreation Coordinator
402.441.7960
hlewis@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on Aguatics.

-----------------------------------------------

Team Sports
402.441.7892
athletics@lincoln.ne.gov
More information on team sports programming.
Register for leagues, see recent updates and cancellations.

Monica Manning, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8299
mmanning@lincoln.ne.gov

Kent Stiles, Athletics Supervisor
402.441.8271
kstiles@lincoln.ne.gov

Golf Division

Administration
402.441.8963
More information on Golf.

Ager Golf Course
Professional
Wade Foreman, Professional
Casey Crittendon, Superintendent
402.441.8963

Highlands Golf Course
Dennis Vontz, Professional
Jeff Gasseling, Superintendent
402.441.6081

Holmes Golf Course
Scott Weihe, Professional
Casey Crittendon, Superintendent
402.441.8960

Mahoney Golf Course
Jonathan Benson, Professional
Jay Tussing, Superintendent
402.441.8969

Pioneers Golf Course
Tim Rowland, Professional
Brian Hammer, Superintendent
402.441.8966

-----------------------------------------------

AmeriCorps/Vista
Deb Buckman, Director
402.441.4907
dbuckman@lincoln.ne.gov

Melissa Lindeman, Project Monitor
402.441.4900
mharris@lincoln.ne.gov

-----------------------------------------------

Woods Tennis Center
Kevin Heim, Head Pro
402.441.7095
kevin@woodstenniscenter.com
More information on Woods Tennis Center.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

grass