Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, March 6, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 6, 2018

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[Commissioner Finnegan absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held February 20, 2019. **APPROVED as amended: 8-0; (Finnegan absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    COMPREHENSIVE PLAN CONFORMANCE:

1.1
Comprehensive Plan Conformance
No. 19002
More Information
Comprehensive Plan Conformance 19002, to review as to conformance with the 2040 Lincoln Lancaster County Comprehensive Plan, a proposed conservation easement of 135 acres, more or less, to preserve native prairie and other natural features of the easement area, to be acquired as part of the Prairie Corridor on Haines Branch, on property generally located at 9600 SW 84th Street.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Comprehensive Plan
Staff Planner: Andrew Thierolf, 402-441-6371, athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission recommendation: FINDING OF CONFORMANCE: 8-0 (Finnegan absent).
    SPECIAL PERMITS:

1.2
Special Permit
No. 15019A
More Information
Special Permit 15019A, allow for a 6,250 square foot expansion of the existing building for the sale of alcohol for consumption on and off the premises, on property generally located at 321 Victory Lane. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 21, 2019: 8-0 (Finnegan absent). Resolution No. PC-01633.
1.3
Special Permit
No. 19010
More Information
Special Permit 19010, to allow for the sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption off the premises, on property generally located at 301 Oak Creek Drive. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 10, 2019: 8-0 (Finnegan absent). Resolution No. PC-01634.
2. REQUEST FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

See Item 1.3.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION


    SPECIAL PERMIT:

4.1
Special Permit
No. 14044A
More Information
County Special Permit 14044A, to allow for an expansion of existing commercial feedlot by adding 86,000 broiler chickens in 4 barns, on property generally located at 7850 North 148th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated February 25, 2019: 8-0 (Finnegan absent). Resolution No. PC-01635.


* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:45 P.M.

PENDING LIST:
Special Permit 18045, to allow for a County AG (Agricultural District) CUP (Community Unit Plan), consisting of 148.49 acres, more or less, for 9 single family acreage lots on property generally located at North 14th Street and Rock Creek Road.
Annexation No. 18003, to annex approximately 24.1 acres, more or less, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Change of Zone No. 18015, from AGR (Agricultural Residential District) to R-3 (Residential District), on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Special Permit No. 18022, for a 55 lot CUP (Community Unit Plan), with waivers to allow sanitary sewer to flow opposite street grades, block length, pedestrian easements, lot lines radial to streets, 2 to 1 side slope for detention embankments, and sidewalks along one side of a street, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road. **FINAL ACTION**

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Michael Brienzo, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6369 mbrienzo@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov