Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, April 17, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 17, 2019

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[Commissioner Scheer absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 3, 2019. **APPROVED: 7-0; (Washington abstained; Scheer absent)**

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    SPECIAL PERMITS:

1.1
Special Permit
No. 11022C
More Information
Special Permit 11022C, to allow for soil excavation, on property generally located at NW 48th Street and Highway 34. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 2, 2019: 7-0 (Joy and Scheer absent). Resolution No. PC-01642.
1.2
Special Permit
No. 14002A
More Information
County Special Permit 14002A, to amend an existing Agricultural CUP (Community Unit Plan) by adding one lot, on property generally located at North 40th Street and Raymond Road. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Tom Cajka, 402-441-5662, tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 2, 2019: 7-0 (Joy and Scheer absent). Resolution No. PC-01643.
1.3
Special Permit
No. 19015
More Information
Special Permit 19015, to allow for the construction of a retaining wall and wall with walkway, with waiver to side yard setback, on property generally located at 1637 D Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: George Wesselhoft, gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 4, 2019: 7-0 (Joy and Scheer absent). Resolution No. PC-01644.
1.4
Special Permit
No. 19016
More Information
Special Permit 19016, to allow for a waiver to height restrictions from 75 feet to 85 feet, on property generally located at 660 N Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Stacey Hageman, slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission ‘final action’: CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 9, 2019: 7-0 (Commissioners Scheer and Joy declared a conflict of interest; Scheer absent). Resolution No. PC-01645.
2. REQUEST FOR DEFERRAL
None.
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None.
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION



* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:05 P.M.

PENDING LIST:
Special Permit 18045, to allow for a County AG (Agricultural District) CUP (Community Unit Plan), consisting of 148.49 acres, more or less, for 9 single family acreage lots on property generally located at North 14th Street and Rock Creek Road.
Annexation No. 18003, to annex approximately 24.1 acres, more or less, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Change of Zone No. 18015, from AGR (Agricultural Residential District) to R-3 (Residential District), on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Special Permit No. 18022, for a 55 lot CUP (Community Unit Plan), with waivers to allow sanitary sewer to flow opposite street grades, block length, pedestrian easements, lot lines radial to streets, 2 to 1 side slope for detention embankments, and sidewalks along one side of a street, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road. **FINAL ACTION**

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov