Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission Agenda

NOTICE

The Lincoln City/Lancaster County Planning Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, May 1, 2019, at 1:00 p.m. in Hearing Room 112 on the first floor of the County-City Building, 555 South 10th Street, Lincoln Nebraska, on the following items. For more information, call the Planning Department, (402) 441-7491. This hearing is broadcast live and is rebroadcast on Wednesdays at 7:00 p.m., Thursdays at 12:00 a.m. and Sundays at 12:30 p.m. on 5 City-TV, Cable Channel 5.

**Please Note:**The Planning Commission action is final action on any item with a notation of "FINAL ACTION". Any aggrieved person may appeal Final Action of the Planning Commission to the City Council or County Board by filing a Notice of Appeal with the City Clerk or County Clerk within 14 days following the action of the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission action on all other items is a recommendation to the City Council or County Board.

AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, MAY 1, 2019

View or download the full Planning Commission Agenda.

Submit public record comments on specific agenda item.


[Commissioners Beckius and Edgerton absent]

Approval of minutes of the regular meeting held April 17, 2019.** APPROVED: 7-0; (Beckius and Edgerton absent) **

1. CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)


    SPECIAL PERMIT:

1.1
Special Permit
No. 19017
More Information
Special Permit 19017, to allow for the sale of alcohol for consumption on the premises associated with a restaurant, on generally located at 4800 North 48th Street. **FINAL ACTION**
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conditional Approval
Staff Planner: Brian Will, 402-441-6362, bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Planning Commission 'final action': CONDITIONAL APPROVAL, as set forth in the staff report dated April 17, 2019: 7-0 (Beckius and Edgerton absent). Resolution No. PC-01646.
2. REQUEST FOR DEFERRAL
None
3. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

    (Public Hearing and Administrative Action)

None
4. PUBLIC HEARING AND ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION


    MISCELLANEOUS:

4.1
Miscellaneous
No.19002
More Information
Miscellaneous 19002, Lincoln MPO Proposal: Review of the draft FY2020 to FY2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for compliance with the current Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Long Range Transportation Plan. The Planning Commission recommendation will be forwarded to the Lincoln MPO for final action.
STAFF REPORT
Staff recommendation: Conformance with the Long Range Transportation Plan
Staff Planner: Paul Barnes, 402-441-6372, pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
A FINDING OF GENERAL CONFORMANCE WITH THE LINCOLN METROPOLITAN ORGANIZATION LONG RANGE TRANSPORTATION PLAN, AS AMENDED BY STAFF, 7-0 (Beckius and Edgerton absent). This proposal was reviewed by the MPO Technical Committee on April 24, 2019 and is scheduled before the MPO Officials Committee on Friday, May 10, 2019.

* * * AT THIS TIME, ANYONE WISHING TO SPEAK ON AN ITEM NOT ON THE AGENDA, MAY DO SO * * *

Adjournment: 1:35 p.m.

PENDING LIST:
Special Permit 18045, to allow for a County AG (Agricultural District) CUP (Community Unit Plan), consisting of 148.49 acres, more or less, for 9 single family acreage lots on property generally located at North 14th Street and Rock Creek Road.
Annexation No. 18003, to annex approximately 24.1 acres, more or less, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Change of Zone No. 18015, from AGR (Agricultural Residential District) to R-3 (Residential District), on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road.
Special Permit No. 18022, for a 55 lot CUP (Community Unit Plan), with waivers to allow sanitary sewer to flow opposite street grades, block length, pedestrian easements, lot lines radial to streets, 2 to 1 side slope for detention embankments, and sidewalks along one side of a street, on property generally located at 7420 Yankee Hill Road. **FINAL ACTION**

Planning Department Staff Contacts

David Cary, Director of Planning (402) 441-6364 dcary@lincoln.ne.gov
Stephen Henrichsen, Development Review Manager (402) 441-6374 shenrichsen@lincoln.ne.gov
Paul Barnes, Long Range Planning Manager (402) 441-6372 pbarnes@lincoln.ne.gov
Tom Cajka, County Planner (402) 441-5662 tcajka@lincoln.ne.gov
Collin Christopher, Planner (402) 441-6370 cchristopher@lincoln.ne.gov
Stacey Groshong Hageman, Planner (402) 441-6361 slhageman@lincoln.ne.gov
Rachel Jones, Planner (402) 441-7603 rjones@lincoln.ne.gov
Dessie Redmond, Planner (402) 441-6373 dredmond@lincoln.ne.gov
Andrew Thierolf, Long Range Planner (402) 441-6371 athierolf@lincoln.ne.gov
Kellee Van Bruggen, Transportation Planner (402) 441-6363 kvanbruggen@lincoln.ne.gov
George Wesselhoft, Planner (402) 441-6366 gwesselhoft@lincoln.ne.gov
Brian Will, Planner (402) 441-6362 bwill@lincoln.ne.gov
Ed Zimmer, Historic Preservation Planner (402) 441-6360 ezimmer@lincoln.ne.gov